mmrcam.gif (1010 bytes)

   mmrvtr.gif (974 bytes)

mmrear.gif (1000 bytes)
A new challenge for Turkish motor sports fans... 
Jason's fans delighted in İstanbul!
Jason Tahinci, who is racing for Petrol Ofisi FMS team in GP2 that is considered as the most challenging racing series after Formula 1, is undersigning a ‘first’ in this area. This weekend he came together with his fans in Istanbul Park...
Distributed on

Petrol Ofisi is the first Turkish brand in the international motorsports arena that formed a racing team. The brand has made a ‘double’ as planned before the race this weekend in Istanbul as the name sponsor of the F1 Turkish GP as well as with Jason Tahinci, the first Turkish pilot, who is racing in the GP2 Championship, which is considered as the most challenging race after Formula1.

Jason Tahinci has had his Turkish fans delighted with his first performance in Istanbul Park. He completed both races in Istanbul on the 17th place, whereas Trident pilot Andreas Zuber won his first victory.

GP2 Championship consists of eleven legs and it is going to be completed in Monza circuit, Italy between 8-10 September 2006 in line with the racing calendar.

The result of the first race...

Petrol Ofisi FMS pilot Jason Tahinci was among the pilots, who have seen the finishing line after 34-laps competition.


Driver Team Time
  1 Nelson Piquet Jr Piquet Sports 55'59"398
2 Levis Hamilton ART 00'17"879
3 Alexandre Premat ART 00'23"964
4 Timo Glock iSport 00'24"590
5 Lucas Di Grassi Durango 00'36"882
6 Adam Carroll Racing Engineering 00'41"706
7 Andreas Zuber Trident 00'42"171
8 Alexandre Negrão Piquet Sports 00'49"000
9 Jose Maria Lopez Super Nova 00'56"946
10 Luca Filippi BCN 01'03"677
11 Sergio Hernandez Durango 01'09"515
12 Franck Perera DAMS 01'10"378
13 Michael Ammermüller Arden 01'12"278
14 Nicolas Lapierre Arden 01'12"427
15 Javier Villa Racing Engineering 01'17"383
16 V Petrov DPR 01'23"863
17 Jason Tahinci PO FMS 01'33"817
18 Ferdinando Monfardini DAMS Abandone
19 Felix Porteiro Campos Abandone
20 Hiroki Yoshimoto BCN Abandone
  21 Giorgio Pantano PO FMS Abandone
22 Clivio Piccione DPR Abandone
23 Adrian Valles Campos Abandone
  24 Ernesto Viso iSport Abandone
25 Fairuz Fauzy Super Nova Abandone
26 Gianmaria Bruni Trident Abandone

The results of the second race...

Jason Tahinci completed 23-laps second race, too, proving that he is getting better with each race and delighted tens of thousands of Turkish motor sport fans in İstanbul, who were filling out the tribunes...


Driver Team Time
1 Andreas Zuber Trident 37'54"990
2 Levis Hamilton ART 00'02"938
3 Adam Carroll Racing Engineering 00'03"826
4 Timo Glock iSport 00'05"807
  5 Nelson Piquet Jr Piquet Sports 00'06"749
6 Nicolas Lapierre Arden 00'10"347
7 Alexandre Premat ART 00'16"693
8 Franck Perera DAMS 00'17"382
9 Lucas Di Grassi Durango 00'18"000
10 Sergio Hernandez Durango 00'20"358
11 Jose Maria Lopez Super Nova 00'20"610
12 Ferdinando Monfardini DAMS 00'20"977
  13 Ernesto Viso iSport 00'23"010
14 Adrian Valles Campos 00'23"585
15 Gianmaria Bruni Trident 00'26"360
16 Javier Villa Racing Engineering 00'38"058
17 Jason Tahinci PO FMS 00'44"899
18 V Petrov DPR 00'45"888
19 Hiroki Yoshimoto BCN 01'00"623
20 Felix Porteiro Campos Abandone
21 Alexandre Negrão Piquet Sports Abandone
22 Fairuz Fauzy Super Nova Abandone
23 Luca Filippi BCN Abandone
24 Clivio Piccione DPR Abandone
  25 Giorgio Pantano PO FMS Abandone
26 Michael Ammermüller Arden Abandone
Jason Tahinci Sanal Haber Merkezi


Füzeciler Sokak, Uçaksavar Sitesi, 30/1 Etiler 34337 İstanbul
Voice: +9 (0212) 263 71 74 (PBX)

Leading e-PR solution & application
Voice: +9 (0212) 263 48 66 (PBX)